The League Of Guitarists

Group options
Add to favorites
Forward to a friend

What's your current setup like?

aerosmithfan95

Hey everyone! I'm new to the group and figured I'd introduce myself. I'm Billy and I've been playing guitar for 5 years (June 2008). Over that period of time, I've grown to respect many genres of music as well as different musicians. I've had my share of gear, but I am no means a "collector". I hope that I can start a personal collection, though.

I was wondering what everyone's setup was like. I want to know what guitars, amps, pickups, etc that you're currently using. As for me, it's something like this:

Guitars:

-2008 Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Seymour Duncan JB/Jazz Set)
-1984 Kramer Focus 3000 (stock pickups)
-1987 Kramer Pacer (currently no electronics but it'll have an Air Zone/Air Norton set once it's done)
-2010 Fender CD-120 (?)
- Some cheap Hondo acoustic

Amps:

My main amp is a Marshall Vintage Modern 2266 head. I either run it into a 1x15 (house) or a 4x12 (garage or when I begin to gig). I also have a Fender Frontman 212r that I used for years before I got the Marshall in September. There's also the Line 6 Spider 3 that I used for a year and I find it to be a terrible practice amp.

Pedals:

- Boss CS-3 Compressor/Sustainer (I use it to "clean-up signal for cleans)
- Boss NS-2 Noise Supressor (Kills unwanted noise. Highly recommend)
- Boss CH-1 Super Chorus (I love it, but I might get an EHX Neo Clone to... (...test that out)
- Way Huge Green Rhino Overdrive (To boost my amp for solos)

Other:

I use D'addario 10-46 strings for my electrics and Dunlop 11-52 (54?) for my acoustics). On top of that, I use Dunlop 1 mm nylon guitar picks.

I can't wait to see what all of you use. Keep on playing, guys!