Creating Songs

Group options
Add to favorites
Forward to a friend

Tuning the Guitar

KoRn-FrEaK-15

So we read tabs... we see "Guitar tuning - D A D G E B -" or something similar... what i think is "...Whaddafuck?"
im also thinking at the same time "how the hell am i going to know how to get that tuning when im a novice guitarist?"

So this thread is to help people in understanding how to tune their guitar.

This thread will help EVERYONE out, especially noobie guitarist.

Oh and ***

Ps**
Be sure to read everything here.
We need people who arent just going to be there,
people who can actually help people out.

So we read tabs... we see "Guitar tuning - D A D G E B -" or something similar... what i think is "...Whaddafuck?"
im also thinking at the same time "how the hell am i going to know how to get that tuning when im a novice guitarist?"

So this thread is to help people in understanding how to tune their guitar.

This thread will help EVERYONE out, especially noobie guitarist.

Oh and ***

Ps**
Be sure to read everything here.
We need people who arent just going to be there,
people who can actually help people out.

Posted: Aug 20, 2008 2:38 AM - Quote - Report!

Crazymike100

Ok, I've read everything here, it sounds good.

Well, I can't really think of a way to explain tuning in just a sec. Plus I'm listening to The Leaving Song, so I can't think straight right now.
Ok, I've read everything here, it sounds good.

Well, I can't really think of a way to explain tuning in just a sec. Plus I'm listening to The Leaving Song, so I can't think straight right now.
Posted: Aug 21, 2008 8:26 PM - Quote - Report!

KoRn-FrEaK-15

alright cool, just explain whenever you want the best that you can. alright cool, just explain whenever you want the best that you can.
Posted: Aug 23, 2008 6:42 AM - Quote - Report!

devilex121

tuning, really useful stuff if your ear can recognize most notes
everyone knows drop d right?
for those who dont - D A D G B E