Self-Taught Guitarists United

Group options
Add to favorites
Forward to a friend

Self-Taught VS Lessons!

ROCKMAN_A1

Ok guys which one you think is better?i think each one has got it's own advantages.what is your idea? Ok guys which one you think is better?i think each one has got it's own advantages.what is your idea?
Posted: May 1, 2009 6:18 AM - Quote - Report!

vinc3nt

Yeah i like the freedom of self teaching, you can learn at your own pace, always choose the stuff you want to learn. But lessons can be helpfull too, mosly in the beginner years, but also in the intermidiate/advanced stages, when you might need a bit of techinical instruction. Yeah i like the freedom of self teaching, you can learn at your own pace, always choose the stuff you want to learn. But lessons can be helpfull too, mosly in the beginner years, but also in the intermidiate/advanced stages, when you might need a bit of techinical instruction.
Posted: Jun 2, 2009 12:06 PM - Quote - Report!

electric killer

i dont know exactly, lessons would be good because there is someone there to help you but with self teaching you can do what you want when you want when you decide to do it i dont know exactly, lessons would be good because there is someone there to help you but with self teaching you can do what you want when you want when you decide to do it
Posted: May 25, 2010 2:10 PM - Quote - Report!

zeppdc

I prefer to be self taught like what vinc3nt u can take it at your own pace but lesson may be a good idea if your just a beginner. I prefer to be self taught like what vinc3nt u can take it at your own pace but lesson may be a good idea if your just a beginner.
Posted: May 26, 2010 8:04 AM - Quote - Report!

Unicronus