Self-Taught Guitarists United

Group options
Add to favorites
Forward to a friend

What was the first song you tried to play?

Unicronus

I learned the riffs for Iron Man and smoke on the water before I reall started playing guitar. The first song I actually tried to play was Fade to Black by Metallica because I only had an acoustic guitar. I learned the riffs for Iron Man and smoke on the water before I reall started playing guitar. The first song I actually tried to play was Fade to Black by Metallica because I only had an acoustic guitar.
Posted: Nov 9, 2010 2:06 AM - Quote - Report!

kazozoka

as I remember, the first song I learned to play was American Idiot by Green Day

oh and when I was about 7 years old, I could play Jingle Bells on an acoustic guitar!!
should I count it in?? :D
as I remember, the first song I learned to play was American Idiot by Green Day oh and when I was about 7 years old, I could play Jingle Bells on an acoustic guitar!! should I count it in?? :D
Posted: Nov 11, 2010 7:56 PM - Quote - Report!

gibson2481girl

seven nation army by white stripes, after that i went crazy with learning new songs XD seven nation army by white stripes, after that i went crazy with learning new songs XD
Posted: Nov 12, 2010 8:35 AM - Quote - Report!

electric killer

highway to hell highway to hell
Posted: Nov 24, 2010 1:48 AM - Quote - Report!

Kerry fan1

smoke on the water, holy diver, dead skin mask, seasons in the abyss. playing for four months of this day! smoke on the water, holy diver, dead skin mask, seasons in the abyss. playing for four months of this day!
Posted: Dec 6, 2010 2:11 AM - Quote - Report!

Lil dimebag

i first tried to learn stairway to heaven by led zepplin, but i couldnt so i tried purple haze by jimi hendrix and i mastered it yeah!!! :headbang: i first tried to learn stairway to heaven by led zepplin, but i couldnt so i tried purple haze by jimi hendrix and i mastered it yeah!!! :headbang: