UG Book Club

Group options
Add to favorites
Forward to a friend

Introduction Thread

C. Limon

I figure we should have an introduction thread to begin until the book discussion gets underway.

My favorite book is Catch-22. Recently I've read Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, O Pioneers!, The Great Gatsby, and The Maltese Falcon. Along with Slaughterhouse-Five I am about to begin reading Go Down, Moses.

I hope this group works out well because I'll finally have somewhere to discuss literature with people since none of my friends read. I'm majoring in English (haven't decided which area) and am gradually beginning to work my way up to improving my writing. I love to read and am excited this group has started.

I figure we should have an introduction thread to begin until the book discussion gets underway.

My favorite book is Catch-22. Recently I've read Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, O Pioneers!, The Great Gatsby, and The Maltese Falcon. Along with Slaughterhouse-Five I am about to begin reading Go Down, Moses.

I hope this group works out well because I'll finally have somewhere to discuss literature with people since none of my friends read. I'm majoring in English (haven't decided which area) and am gradually beginning to work my way up to improving my writing. I love to read and am excited this group has started.

Posted: Nov 10, 2009 1:37 AM - Quote - Report!

GArrigan

Im just finishing up year 11 in victoria, and am exiting about starting year 12, as a lit student i enjoy reading bizzare poetry and epics.
LIT EXAM ON MONDAY GAHHHHHHHHHH
Im just finishing up year 11 in victoria, and am exiting about starting year 12, as a lit student i enjoy reading bizzare poetry and epics. LIT EXAM ON MONDAY GAHHHHHHHHHH
Posted: Nov 10, 2009 2:09 AM - Quote - Report!

misterfarenheit

i live in california and attending university, currently a 5th year, super senior status due to academic problems and what not. im dual majoring in microbiology and economics.