Wheel of Time

Group index

2,736 views [ stats ]

Type: Public Membership

Founded: August 11, 2008

Members: 23

Group options
Join this group
Add to favorites
Forward to a friend
Groups Members

The Wheel of Time (abbreviated by fans to WoT) is a series of epic fantasy novels written by the late American author James Oliver Rigney, Jr., under the pen name Robert Jordan. Originally planned as a six-book series, it now consists of eleven published novels, with one more book to come, which will be published in three volumes. There is also a prequel novel and a companion book available. Rigney began writing the first volume, The Eye of the World, in 1984 and it was published in February 1990. He died while working on the final volume, which will be completed by fellow fantasy author Brandon Sanderson. The final book is to be split up into three volumes, tentatively scheduled for publication November 2009, November 2010 and November 2011.

  • Prequel: New Spring

  • Book 1: The Eye of the World

  • Book 2: The Great Hunt

  • Book 3: The Dragon Reborn

  • Book 4: The Shadow Rising

  • Book 5: The Fires of Heaven

  • Book 6: Lord of Chaos

  • Book 7: A Crown of Swords

  • Book 8: The Path of Daggers

  • Book 9: Winter's Heart

  • Book 10: Crossroads of Twilight

  • Book 11: Knife of Dreams

  • Book 12: The Gathering Storm

  • Book 13: Towers of Midnight

  • Book 14: A Memory of Light

  • DO NOT POST SPOILERS ON THE MAIN COMMENT PAGE. If you wish to discuss spoilers, create a thread.

    Wheel of Time group forum
    Wheel of Time group forum have 2 threads total :
    Least Favorite Characters 1:18pm : Dec 8th, 2010
    Favorite character 4:59am : Aug 9th, 2010
    Post your comment